MCLE

California MCLE Compliance Card

I received this question from an Attorney Credits client: This is my first MCLE course and I was told that I was supposed to receive a compliance card. Is that true? will you notify the state bar? How does that work? I am a little concerned that I will not receive credit. My response: Thank you for your inquiry regarding the compliance…

MP3 CLEs

Attorney Credits is currently working on converting our video classes into MP3 audio classes. As soon as we have converted the classes you will be able to listen to our classes. This means you will be able to download a small MP3 file and either listen on your computer, or sync it with your MP3 player, iPod, iPhone, or MP3 compatible smart…

Texas Attorneys FAQ

1. What are the General Requirements of the MCLE program? Every active member of the Texas (TX) State Bar must complete a minimum of 15 hours of accredited continuing legal education (CLE) during each MCLE compliance year. Of the minimum 15 hours, at least 10 of the hours must be earned in the form of formal courses or seminars. Five of the…

New York Attorneys FAQ

1. How and when do I report compliance with my CLE requirement? An attorney registration form will be mailed to you. You must file your attorney registration form and complete your CLE requirement within 30 days after your birthday on alternate years. If you were admitted before January 1, 1982 or in an even-numbered year (e.g., 1998), then you will register in…

California Attorneys FAQ

1. Who keeps track of your compliance information? The MCLE Compliance Department of the California State Bar does not keep track of the education an attorney has completed: Attorneys are responsible for keeping certificates of attendance and a record of self-study activities. These records should be used to tally hours. Certificates of attendance list the overall amount of credit available for an…

New Jersey Imposes Mandatory CLE

After two years of fact-finding and deliberation, New Jersey’s Supreme Court announced Thursday that it will require mandatory continuing legal education for all plenary-licensed attorneys, starting next year. Under the plan, attorneys licensed to practice in New Jersey will have to take 24 hours of continuing legal education every two years. This includes judges, law school professors and limited license in-house counsel.…

Specialty Credits

If you need specialty credits, don’t worry — we’ve got you covered. We have the legal ethics, substance abuse or elimination of bias credits that you may need, whether you practice in California, New York, Texas or Florida, or one of the other many states Attorney Credits offers continuing legal education (CLE). With our video Law, Ethics & Technology series, I explore…