Tag: California CLE

California MCLE

MCLE. The Minimum Continuing Legal Education requirement. Yes, it is that time of year for a number of lucky California attorneys… time to get your CA MCLE requirement done! Under the MCLE Rules of California, active California are required to complete 25 hours of approved continuing legal education every 3 years. The compliance deadline for California attorneys with last names H-M is…

California CLE: 12.5 Hour Self-Study Limit

Attorneys in California beware! The State Bar of California has greatly increased the amount of CA MCLE audits it will be conducting in the coming years. Therefore, California attorneys must pay special scrutiny to properly completing their CA MCLE requirement. Since the Cal Bar increased the number of MCLE audits some attorneys have even been disbarred for not properly completing their CA…

California CLE: 1 Hour of “Competence” Each CA MCLE Compliance Period

The State Bar of California requires all active California attorneys to complete 25 hours of minimum continuing legal education (MCLE) each three year CA MCLE compliance period. Due to the increased MCLE audits that the State Bar of California is now conducting, it is extremely important to properly complete your California MCLE requirement. California MCLE Compliance & Reporting Reporting Cycle: 3 years…

California CLE: 1 Elimination of Bias Hour Each MCLE Compliance Period

California attorneys must complete 25 hours of minimum continuing legal education (MCLE) every three years to be able to practice law in the state of California. Because California MCLE compliance is broken down into 3 different compliance groups California attorneys have three years to complete the CA MCLE requirement. The California MCLE compliance deadline for attorneys with last names H-M is January…

CA CLE: 4 Ethics Each MCLE Compliance Period

The State Bar of California generally requires all active California attorneys to complete 25 hours of minimum continuing legal education (MCLE) every three years. Since the CA MCLE compliance is broken down into 3 different compliance groups not every attorney has to complete their CA CLE requirement at one time. The CA CLE compliance deadline for California attorneys with last names H-M…

California CLE

Do you have questions about your California MCLE requirement? The California State Bar requires members to complete 25 hours of approved continuing legal education (“CLE”) every 3 years. The compliance deadline for California attorneys with last names H-M is February 2, 2015.[1] California MCLE Compliance & Reporting Requirements Reporting Cycle: 3 years Compliance Deadline: January 31 Reporting Deadline: February 2 Compliance Group:…

California CLE: 12.5 Credit Hours of Participatory Credit

Attorneys licensed in California must pay special scrutiny to properly completing their CA MCLE requirement.  The State Bar of California has greatly increased the number of MCLE audits – and some attorneys have even been disbarred for not properly completing their CA MCLE requirement. California MCLE Requirements Total Units: 25 Legal Ethics: 4 Elimination of Bias: 1 Substance Abuse: 1 California attorneys must…