In this entertaining CLE course, Mark Reichenthal will start by providing a brief recap of copyrights, trademarks, patents & trade secrets. Mark also stresses the importance of teaching employees about IP issues and establishing systems to help employees protect valuable intangible assets.
The deadline to complete all 45 OR CLE hours is December 31, 2019. Oregon attorneys may complete all 45 required OR MCLE hours through online and downloadable CLE courses.
Ohio attorneys are allowed to complete up to 12 hours of the required 24 OH CLE hours through online Ohio CLE courses. The date to complete the required 24 credit hours is December 31 and the deadline to report your OH CLE compliance is January 31.
North Carolina attorneys must complete 12 hours of NC CLE by December 31. Of the 12 required hours, at least 2 hours must be accredited for legal ethics.
When we think of a case with thousands (or possibly millions) of documents, many of us think of one word: B-O-R-I-N-G.
Nevada attorneys must now complete at least 13 Nevada CLE hours each annual NV CLE compliance period. Nevada attorneys must make sure to complete at least 2 hours of legal ethics and 1 hour of substance abuse as part of the new 13 hour Nevada requirement. Nevada CLE * Total Hours: 13 * Legal Ethics: 2 * Substance Abuse: 1 You only…
Louisiana attorneys must complete 12.5 LA MCLE hours by December 31. The LA MCLE Rules allow Louisiana attorneys to complete up to 4 hours of online and downloadable CLE courses
Inverse condemnation in California is a nebulous area of law that involves constitutional claims, tort law and public entity immunity. The case law is murky and in the wake of the recently decided City of Oroville, property owners now face a much tougher road in these cases. California Inverse Condemnation CLE Evan Walker handles inverse condemnation cases in California. In this CLE…
There is not a formal approval process for CLE courses or providers in Connecticut. If a CLE Provider’s courses have been approved in another state, then those courses are automatically approved in Connecticut. Because Attorney Credits offers MCLE courses in 48 states and we are approved CLE providers across the country, our CLE courses qualify for MCLE credit in Connecticut.
Georgia attorneys must complete at least 12 GA CLE hours each year to complete the Georgia CLE requirement. The deadline to complete the required 12 GA CLE credit hours is December 31 and the reporting deadline is January 31.