Tag: online New Jersey CLE

NJ CLE: Complete 24 Hours by December 31

New Jersey attorneys must complete at least 24 hours of NJ CLE each 2 year CLE compliance period. The deadline to complete your required CLE and report your New Jersey CLE compliance is December 31. If you are in NJ CLE Compliance Group 1 you must complete and report your CLE by December 31, 2018. NJ CLE Compliance Deadline * Group 1…

NJ CLE: Attorneys Living Outside of New Jersey Might Qualify to Complete 24 CLE Hours Online

New Jersey attorneys are normally allowed to take 12 of the required 24 hours by completing online CLE courses.[1] There are two exceptions, however, that allow all 24 hours to be completed online. The medical and non-resident exception. What is the non-resident CLE exception? You must: (1) Reside in (2) Work in (3) And be licensed in EITHER a mandatory CLE state that…

NJ CLE: New Jersey CLE Compliance Groups

Every New Jersey attorney is permanently assigned to one of two compliance groups for NJ CLE purposes. One compliance group reports each year. New Jersey attorneys that have birthdays that fall between January 1 to June 30 are in Compliance Group 1. Attorneys whose birthdays fall between July 1 to December 31 are in Compliance Group 2. Compliance Group 1 Birthday between…

NJ CLE: New Jersey Attorneys Can Complete 12 Hours of Online and Downloadable CLE

New Jersey attorneys are required to complete at least 24 credit hours of continuing legal education (CLE) each two-year New Jersey CLE compliance period. Without a valid exception New Jersey attorneys may complete 12 credit hours by completing online and downloadable CLE courses. Two Exceptions – 24 Hours Online[1] Medical Non-Resident Exception If your birthday fall between July 1 to December 31,…

NJ CLE: Late Group 1 2016 Compliance Deadline is 7/28

Attorneys that are licensed to practice law in New Jersey must complete at least 24 credit hours of continuing legal education (CLE) each two year NJ CLE compliance period. The deadline for Group 1 attorneys to complete and report your New Jersey CLE compliance was 12/31/2016. If birthday falls between January 1 – June 30 you are in Compliance Group 1. 2016…

NJ CLE: New Jersey CLE FAQ

How many NJ CLE hours do I need to complete? How many ethics hours are required every two years? When do I report my New Jersey CLE compliance? Do CLE providers report my completed courses? Are there special requirements for newly admitted New Jersey attorneys? Top New Jersey CLE Questions When must I complete and report my NJ CLE compliance? The New…

NJ CLE: Report New Jersey CLE Compliance

New Jersey attorneys certify New Jersey CLE compliance on the Annual Attorney Registration and Billing Statement. Every New Jersey attorney is assigned to one of two compliance groups. New Jersey CLE Compliance Groups are determined by birth date. Compliance Group 1 attorneys certify NJ CLE compliance in even-numbered years.[1] Compliance Group 2 attorneys certify NJ CLE compliance in odd-numbered years[2] New Jersey…