Tag: online TX CLE

Texas CLE: Definition of Compliance Year

Attorneys in Texas must complete at least 15 Texas CLE credit hours each annual TX MCLE compliance year as part of the mandatory CLE (Continuing Legal Education) requirement in Texas. But when do you have to complete these required 15 credit hours? That answer depends on your birthday. Texas CLE Compliance & Reporting Requirements Reporting Cycle: 1 year Compliance Deadline: Last day…

Texas CLE: How to Report CLE Credit Hours

Attorneys licensed by the State Bar of Texas must complete at least 15 TX CLE credit hours each annual TX MCLE compliance period as part of the MCLE (Mandatory Continuing Legal Education) requirement in Texas.  Attorneys Credits is an Accredited Provider of CLE in Texas.[1]  As an Accredited Provider, we report your Texas CLE hours completed the 1st and 15th of each month. Texas…

Texas CLE: Definition of Accredited CLE

Every active member of the State Bar of Texas must complete at least 15 hours of accredited TX CLE during each Texas MCLE compliance year.  Failure to complete and properly report TX MCLE credit hours could result in a non-compliance penalty, with penalties ranging from $100 to $300. Every active State Bar of Texas member must complete a minimum of 15 hours…

Texas CLE FAQ

When do I have to complete my Texas CLE credits? When do I report CLE compliance in Texas? How do I report compliance? These are some of the questions that we hear everyday when we speak to attorneys that use our AttorneyCredits.com website for CLE compliance.  We know that a number of attorneys have questions about CLE compliance, from credit requirements to…

Texas CLE: When must I complete my TX CLE requirement and report my TX CLE compliance?

Just like many attorneys around the country, attorneys licensed by the State Bar of Texas have mandatory continuing legal education (CLE) obligations.  Attorneys licensed by the State Bar of Texas must complete a minimum of 15 credit hours of accredited Texas CLE each annual MCLE compliance period.  As part of the mandatory 15 credit hour TX CLE requirement, Texas attorneys must also…

Texas MCLE: 15 Online CLE Units Allowed

Attorneys licensed by the State Bar of Texas must complete 15 credit hours each MCLE compliance period as part of the annual mandatory TX MCLE (Minimum Continuing Legal Education) requirement.  As part of this mandatory 15 credit hour Texas CLE requirement, Texas attorneys must also complete 3 credit hours of Legal Ethics or Professional Responsibility. Every active State Bar of Texas member…

Texas CLE: Definition of MCLE Compliance Year

Attorneys licensed by the State Bar of Texas must complete 15 credit hours each annual MCLE compliance period as part of the mandatory TX CLE (Continuing Legal Education) requirement.  As part of the mandatory 15 credit TX CLE requirement, Texas attorneys must also complete 3 credit hours of Legal Ethics or Professional Responsibility. Every active member of the  State Bar of Texas must…

Texas CLE Reporting

Texas attorneys must self-report completion of their CLE credit hours.  As part of this obligation, it is the responsibility of each Texas attorney to ensure that mandatory TX MCLE hours are accurately and timely reported to the State Bar of Texas.  Failure to timely report Texas (TX) CLE credit hours could result in a non-compliance CLE penalty of $100, $200, or $300.…