Texas attorneys must complete at least 15 Texas CLE credit hours each annual compliance period. The Texas CLE compliance period is a one-year period that begins on the first day of your birth month. The Texas CLE compliance period ends one year later on the last day of the month BEFORE your birth month. Additionally, each Texas attorney receives an automatic grace period – the end of his/her birth month – to complete and report Texas MCLE hours for that compliance year.
Texas CLE Deadline
- All TX CLE must be completed & reported
- By the last day of your birth month
If you fail to complete and report the required 15 hours of TX CLE by the last day of your birth month grace period then you subject to possible fines and penalties. Please click this link to access more information about CLE in Texas: TX CLE.
 Penalties range between $100-$300 if you are considered to be in non-compliance.