Texas attorneys get an extra birthday present! Your Texas MCLE compliance year begins on the first day of the month you were born and ends one year later on the last day of the month that precedes the month of your birth. Your birthday present – you get a grace period though your birth month to complete your 15 required TX CLE hours without penalty.
The Annual Verification Report
- The Texas MCLE Verification Report
- Will be mailed to you 8 weeks before your birth month
- Grace Period
- A reminder notice will be emailed and mailed to you
- At the beginning of your birth month
- Cure your CLE deficiency
- If you have not completed or reported the required 15 hours
- By the last day of your compliance year
- You must cure your CLE deficiency
While many providers report your completed Texas CLE hours, since Texas is a self-reporting CLE state it is your responsibility to make sure your Texas MCLE is accurately and timely reported. Failure to timely report your TX CLE hours could result in a non-compliance penalty. For more information about Texas CLE, please click here: TX CLE.
 The Texas MCLE compliance year is a one-year period.
 Report Your MCLE Hours https://www.texasbar.com/AM/template.cfm?section=Reporting_MCLE_Hours