Utah attorneys must complete at least 24 hours of approved UT CLE every two years. The deadline to complete the required Utah CLE is June 30… it will be here before you know it!!
Utah CLE Compliance & Reporting
* Reporting Cycle: 2 years
* Required Hours: 24
* Compliance Deadline: June 30
Utah attorneys may complete online CLE courses to fulfill a portion of their biennial UT CLE requirement. Utah attorneys are limited to 12 online CLE hours of the 24 required by the Utah MCLE Rules. For more information about CLE please click here: UT CLE.
 As part of the 24 hour CLE requirement Utah attorneys must also complete at least 3 hours of courses accredited in legal ethics. Please note that 1 of the 3 required legal ethics hours must be in the area of Professionalism and Civility.