In his trial and appellate practice, David F. Johnson has litigated numerous disputes involving trustee compensation. From violating the self-interest rule to compensation issues with multiple trustees, there are endless pitfalls when it comes to determining the appropriate amount of compensation and upholding your duty of loyalty.
Texas attorneys can complete all 15 required TX CLE hours through online, on-demand CLE courses. This includes the 3 required hours of legal ethics.
The Texas MCLE compliance year is a one year period that begins on the first day of the month you were born. The Texas MCLE compliance ends one year later — on the last day of the month before the month you were born. Texas MCLE Grace Period This grace period runs through the end of the birth month, in which to…
Trial attorney Mark Mermelstein provides you with best practices for getting vital social media evidence admitted at trial, authenticating the electronic evidence, proving its relevance and overcoming hearsay objections. After completing this highly informative & practical course you will understand the legal, practical and ethical implications of using electronic evidence obtained from social media networks and the Internet at trial.
Did you know that you can get all 15 hours of your Texas CLE done in your PJ’s without leaving the house? That’s right, Texas attorneys can take all 15 hours via online and downloadable computer-based CLE programs.
Texas attorneys are the birth month as a grace period in order to comply with the TX MCLE requirements without a penalty. If you do not complete and report at least 15 hours of CLE by the last day of the grace period, you will be in non-compliance.
Cybersecurity – it’s not just for Bill Gates and computer geeks anymore. Many attorneys now have ethical and legal duties to be compliant with cybersecurity laws and also protect sensitive client information.
If you need some help understanding this area of law, join Austin attorney Brooks Schuelke as he details the basics of uninsured motorist coverage & claims, how to make a claim after the insurance company denies it and how to proceed with the lawsuit. To access the course please click here: Uninsured Motorist Claims – Nuts and Bolts.
When you finish CLE courses, CLE providers are required to report your completed TX CLE courses to the State Bar of Texas. However, although MCLE providers are required to report completed CLE courses, Texas is still technically a self-reporting state. TX CLE Reporting Although MCLE providers are required to report completed CLE courses, Texas is technically a self-reporting state. Individual attorneys must…
Texas attorneys are required to complete 15 hours every year to meet the Texas MCLE requirement and remain eligible to practice law. It is also your responsibility to make sure your mandatory TX CLE hours are accurately and timely reported to the State Bar of Texas. Texas CLE Reporting You are automatically given your birth month as a grace period to comply…